Multimedia Library - All http://tdworld.com/media en Taking a Hands-On Approach to Training Linemen http://tdworld.com/electric-utility-operations/taking-hands-approach-training-linemen <div class="node-body gallery-body">To train its workforce for the future, Consumers Energy constructed a new training center six years ago. Today a combination of more than 2,000 students, apprentices, and journeymen linemen sharpen their skills on everything from climbing poles to operating heavy equipment each year on the training grounds in Marshall, Michigan.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://tdworld.com/electric-utility-operations/taking-hands-approach-training-linemen" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://tdworld.com/electric-utility-operations/taking-hands-approach-training-linemen#comments Electric Utility Operations Wed, 24 Jun 2015 14:24:00 +0000 70051 at http://tdworld.com The Hybrid Microgrid http://tdworld.com/overhead-distribution/hybrid-microgrid <div class="node-body gallery-body">Oncor's hybrid microgrid project provides flexibility while maintaining the ability to operate independently of the grid.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://tdworld.com/overhead-distribution/hybrid-microgrid" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://tdworld.com/overhead-distribution/hybrid-microgrid#comments Gallery Overhead Distribution Tue, 23 Jun 2015 15:56:00 +0000 70001 at http://tdworld.com Top 8 Conversations About the T&D Industry http://tdworld.com/commentaries/top-8-conversations-about-td-industry <div class="node-body gallery-body">T&D World lists the Top 8 IdeaXchange conversations about hot topics in the industry.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://tdworld.com/commentaries/top-8-conversations-about-td-industry" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://tdworld.com/commentaries/top-8-conversations-about-td-industry#comments Commentaries Gallery Grid-Optimization Wed, 17 Jun 2015 15:17:00 +0000 69741 at http://tdworld.com Electric Execs Jazzed by New Orleans Confab http://tdworld.com/energy-times/electric-execs-jazzed-new-orleans-confab <div class="node-body gallery-body">Upwards of 900 industry leaders convened in New Orleans in mid-June at the Edison Electric Institute's annual meeting, where a buzz of excitement was leavened by trepidation about massive changes coming to their business.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://tdworld.com/energy-times/electric-execs-jazzed-new-orleans-confab" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://tdworld.com/energy-times/electric-execs-jazzed-new-orleans-confab#comments Energy Times The Energy Times Fri, 12 Jun 2015 14:16:00 +0000 69551 at http://tdworld.com <p>ThinkStock</p> Oncor Moves Bald Eagle Nest http://tdworld.com/overhead-transmission/oncor-moves-bald-eagle-nest <div class="node-body gallery-body">Two adults, eaglet take to old nest in new location outside Dallas</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://tdworld.com/overhead-transmission/oncor-moves-bald-eagle-nest" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://tdworld.com/overhead-transmission/oncor-moves-bald-eagle-nest#comments Gallery Overhead Transmission Tue, 09 Jun 2015 20:36:00 +0000 69341 at http://tdworld.com T&D How: Hot Sticking a 34 kV Line http://tdworld.com/video/td-how-hot-sticking-34-kv-line <div class="node-body video-body">T&D How: Line Upgrade using Hot Sticking. Host Utility: KCP&L</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://tdworld.com/video/td-how-hot-sticking-34-kv-line" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://tdworld.com/video/td-how-hot-sticking-34-kv-line#comments Video Thu, 04 Jun 2015 19:56:00 +0000 69271 at http://tdworld.com T&D How: Pole Setting off Existing Pole http://tdworld.com/video/td-how-pole-setting-existing-pole <div class="node-body video-body">T&D How shows how to set a pole off of an existing pole (Host Utility: Kansas City Power & Light).</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://tdworld.com/video/td-how-pole-setting-existing-pole" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://tdworld.com/video/td-how-pole-setting-existing-pole#comments Video Thu, 04 Jun 2015 19:52:00 +0000 69261 at http://tdworld.com T&D How: Change Out an Overhead Transformer http://tdworld.com/video/td-how-change-out-overhead-transformer <div class="node-body video-body">T&D How shows how to change out an overhead transformer (Host Utility: Kansas City Power & Light)</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://tdworld.com/video/td-how-change-out-overhead-transformer" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://tdworld.com/video/td-how-change-out-overhead-transformer#comments Video Thu, 04 Jun 2015 19:16:00 +0000 69231 at http://tdworld.com New Transmission Line Will Improve Reliability for Yuma http://tdworld.com/video/new-transmission-line-will-improve-reliability-yuma <div class="node-body video-body">Arizona Public Service recently completed work on one of the largest transmission construction projects in the west.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://tdworld.com/video/new-transmission-line-will-improve-reliability-yuma" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://tdworld.com/video/new-transmission-line-will-improve-reliability-yuma#comments Video Wed, 03 Jun 2015 17:34:00 +0000 69151 at http://tdworld.com Working in the Sky: WAPA Maintains Trinity-to-Carr Line http://tdworld.com/transmission/working-sky-wapa-maintains-trinity-carr-line <div class="node-body gallery-body">The Trinity-to-Carr 230-kV line traverses rugged terrain in under-developed wilderness areas.</div> <div class="og_rss_groups"></div><p><a href="http://tdworld.com/transmission/working-sky-wapa-maintains-trinity-carr-line" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://tdworld.com/transmission/working-sky-wapa-maintains-trinity-carr-line#comments Transmission Gallery Overhead Transmission Grid-Optimization Tue, 02 Jun 2015 15:41:00 +0000 68981 at http://tdworld.com