About the Magazine

Transmission & Distribution World is edited for engineers and operating professionals in the electric power industry. Feature articles are written primarily by technical editors and industry professionals in the user and manufacturer groups. Survey reports by the editors deal with industry practices and trends in specific areas. Yearly editorial content includes feature articles on electrical transmission and distribution, substations, construction, operation and maintenance, automation, and other articles pertinent to the electric power industry. Nonfeature editorial covers new product reviews and industry news.

To contact the magazine staff click here


Contact the Magazine Staff

David Miller 
Brand Manager
E-mail: david.miller@penton.com
Rick Bush 
Editorial Director
E-mail: rbush@tdworld.com
Steve Lach 
Associate Publisher
E-mail: slach@tdworld.com
Vito Longo 
Technology Editor
E-mail: vlongo@tdworld.com
Emily Saarela 
Senior Managing Editor
E-mail: esaarela@tdworld.com
Gerry George 
International Editor
E-mail: gerry.george.tdw@talk21.com
Matt Tani 
Automation Editor/The Smarter Grid E-newsletter Editor
E-mail: mattelutcons@sbcglobal.net
Gene Wolf 
Technical Editor
E-mail: GW_Engr@msn.com
Paul Mauldin 
Grid Optimization Editor
E-mail: paul.mauldin@penton.com
Amy Fischbach 
Electric Utility Operations Editor
E-mail: amyfischbach@gmail.com
Nikki Chandler 
Online Editor
E-mail: nikki.chandler@penton.com
Susan Lakin 
Art Director
E-mail: slakin@tdworld.com
Stefanie Kure 
Contributing Editor
E-mail: stefanie.kure@penton.com


Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×